Take Action!

EDF has applied for planning consent to build Sizewell C, despite all reasonable requests that they delay until coronavirus restrictions were over. Visit Take Part in the Planning Process for deadlines and details on how to get involved.

Help us fight back!   

* Sign our petition on the Parliament website, calling on the government to revoke support for all nuclear “mega-projects’ https://petition.parliament.uk/petitions/325653

* Write to Energy Ministers and tell them Sizewell C  is the wrong project at the wrong time in the wrong place. You can use arguments from our page “Why Stop Sizewell C” and send to enquiries@beis.gov.uk. Send a copy your MP and the Planning Inspectorate: sizewellc@planninginspectorate.gov.uk

* If you are an East Suffolk Resident, write to your District Councillor and urge them to oppose Sizewell C in the “free” debate being held on 3 September. Find them here.  We have not provided suggested text as your messages will be more impactful if they are unique to you, but you may wish to raise some of the points we make in our “Case Against Sizewell C“.

* Follow us on social media, and watch and share our posts and videos, like the one below

* Oppose the new funding model the government is consulting on for new nuclear – the Regulated Asset Base (RAB) – under which EDF has suggested that all UK energy customers could pay an annual sum towards Sizewell C. Please Sign and share this action from consumer campaign group Sum Of Us. https://actions.sumofus.org/a/no-energy-bill-surcharge-for-new-nuclear

* Donate: Donations gratefully received. you can give online via  www.stopsizewellc.org/donate or by cheque to Old Store, Eastbridge IP16 4SJ.

* Stay In Touch: Join our email list via www.stopsizewellc.org/join to receive regular updates.

* Put up a Poster: Download pdf artwork for our posters for printing A3 or A4 size from  Google Drive

* Write letters to the editors of national and local papers about Sizewell C. Contact us on info@stopsizewellc.org if you want tips or someone to fact-check a letter you have written.

USEFUL ADDRESSES.

EDF, Sizewell C Information Office, 48-50 High Street Leiston, Suffolk IP16 4EW,  info@sizewellc.co.uk

Suffolk Coastal Member of Parliament: Dr Therese Coffey, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA.  Tel: 020 7219 7164. Email: therese.coffey.mp@parliament.uk

Suffolk County Council (SCC): Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich IP1 2BX.

SCC Leader, including Economic Development and Infrastructure: Cllr Matthew Hicks,  matthew.hicks@suffolk.gov.uk

Deputy Leader; Cllr Mary Evans mary.evans@suffolk.gov.uk

Environment and Public Protection and County Council Lead on Sizewell C: Cllr Richard Rout richard.rout@suffolk.gov.uk

Highways and Transport & Rural Issues: Cllr Andrew Reid  andrew.reid@suffolk.gov.uk

Please copy any letters to local County CouncillorRuss Rainger russ.rainger@suffolk.gov.uk and Richard Smith richard.smith@suffolk.gov.uk

East Suffolk District Council: Melton Hill, Woodbridge, Suffolk, IP12 1AU or Riverside, 4 Canning Rd, Lowestoft,
NR33 0EQ.

Leader & Finances/Resources:  Steve Gallant, steve.gallant@eastsuffolk.gov.uk

Deputy Leader & Economic Development, and ESC lead on Sizewell C: Craig Rivett, craig.rivett@eastsuffolk.gov.uk

Planning and Coastal Management: David Ritchie, david.ritchie@eastsuffolk.gov.uk

Communities, Leisure and Tourism: Leticia Smith, letitia.smith@eastsuffolk.gov.uk

Environment: James Mallinder, james.mallinder@eastsuffolk.gov.uk

Transport: Norman Brooks, norman.brooks@eastsuffolk.gov.uk

Please copy any letters to Aldeburgh & Leiston Ward’s three District Councillors: Tony Cooper tony.cooper@eastsuffolk.gov.uk, TJ Haworth Culf Terry-Jill.Haworth-Culf@eastsuffolk.gov.uk, and Jocelyn Bond jocelyn.bond@eastsuffolk.gov.uk

Planning Inspectorate [PINS], Temple Quay House, Temple Quay, Bristol BS1 6PN, sizewellc@planninginspectorate.gov.uk

Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: