Take Action!



It is a critical time: we are supporting a legal challenge against Sizewell C’s planning consent (by TASC), which Ministers granted against the recommendation of the Planning Inspectorate, and the government is trying to raise funds for the project.

* Join Us. Being part of the campaign is so important right now. Sign up here to receive regular updates.

* Consider making a donation to Stop Sizewell CWe need to raise funds to support the legal challenge and continue campaigning.

How can we stop Sizewell C? 

There are a range of online actions currently available that tackle political leaders and also potential investors in Sizewell C. You can find all of them here: https://action.stopsizewellc.org/.  They include:

  • Visit Why Stop Sizewell C? to find our multiple reasons for campaigning against this damaging project. There are more campaigning ideas on our Take Action page.
  • If you are an East Suffolk or Suffolk resident, write to your District Councillor and/or County Councillor and urge them to oppose Sizewell C. Find them here.  We have not provided suggested text as your messages will be more impactful if they are unique to you, but you may wish to raise some of the points we make in our “Case Against Sizewell C“.

* Follow us on social media, and watch and share our posts and videos







* Take a walk through the proposed construction site, and see for yourself what would be lost.

* Put up a Poster in your window or a campaign board by the road or in front of your house.  Contact us on info@stopsizewellc.org

* Write letters to the editors of national and local papers about Sizewell C. Contact us on info@stopsizewellc.org if you want tips or someone to fact-check a letter you have written.





EDF, Sizewell C Information Office, 48-50 High Street Leiston, Suffolk IP16 4EW,  info@sizewellc.co.uk

Suffolk Coastal Member of Parliament: Dr Therese Coffey, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA.  Tel: 020 7219 7164. Email: therese.coffey.mp@parliament.uk

Suffolk County Council (SCC): Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich IP1 2BX.

SCC Leader: Cllr Matthew Hicks,  matthew.hicks@suffolk.gov.uk

Environment and Public Protection and County Council Lead on Sizewell C: Cllr Richard Rout richard.rout@suffolk.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Economic Development, Transport Strategy and Waste: Cllr Richard  Smith richard.smith@suffolk.gov.uk

Please copy any letters to local County Councillors Richard Smith richard.smith@suffolk.gov.uk and TJ Haworth-Culf tj.haworth-culf@suffolk.gov.uk

East Suffolk District Council: Melton Hill, Woodbridge, Suffolk, IP12 1AU

Leader: Caroline Topping (Green), caroline.topping@eastsuffolk.gov.uk

Lead on Sizewell C: Tom Daly (Green), tom.daly@eastsuffolk.gov.uk

Planning and Coastal Management: Kay Yule (Lib Dem), kay.yule@eastsuffolk.gov.uk

Environment: Rachel Smith-Lyte, rachel.smith-lyte@eastsuffolk.gov.uk

Please copy any letters to Aldeburgh & Leiston Ward’s District Councillors (Greens): Tom Daly tom.daly@eastsuffolk.gov.uk Sarah Whitelock sarah.whitelock@eastsuffolk.gov.uk and Katie Graham katie.graham@eastsuffolk.gov.uk

Planning Inspectorate [PINS], Temple Quay House, Temple Quay, Bristol BS1 6PN, sizewellc@planninginspectorate.gov.uk