Join Us | About Us

Please join Stop Sizewell C at this critical time. Whatever your reasons for opposing Sizewell C, please get in touch. Complete the form below to stay up to date with developments:

Click “subscribe” below to confirm you are happy to receive email updates from Stop Sizewell C. We will not share your email address or contact you by any other means without your consent. You can unsubscribe at any time via the emails you receive from us or by contacting Your data will be processed in accordance with our privacy policy.

Stop Sizewell C is the campaign name of Theberton and Eastbridge Action Group on Sizewell [TEAGS Ltd]. The group was established in 2013 to protect this unique environment and highlight how our community of Theberton & Eastbridge in east Suffolk would be affected by the building of two more nuclear reactors at Sizewell. We did not initially oppose Sizewell C, but after eight years of failed engagement with EDF, it became evident that the only option was to try and stop the project. We began campaigning as Stop Sizewell C in early 2020.

Our Directors* and Company Members, which function as a management committee are, in alphabetical order: Stephen Brett*, Julia Brown, Paul Collins* (Chair), Martin Cooper, Alison Downes* (Executive Director, Company Secretary), Robert Flindall* Michael Gower, Alan Hatt, Charles Macdowell* (Treasurer), Sue Morrice, John Rea Price and Mark Solomons.

Alison Downes works  full-time for Stop Sizewell C.  Alison has over 30 years of experience in campaigning on environmental and human rights issues; most recently as Executive Director of International Tibet Network and previously as Head of the Direct Actions Unit of Greenpeace UK. She holds a degree in Geography from the University of Cambridge.

To see Stop Sizewell C’s objectives, view our Constitution, and latest Annual Report and Financial Statement.

If you have a comment about the website or want to contact the Stop Sizewell C, please email us on